Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 8th, 2008

Creativity

I own a sewing machine, and in fact, can sew.  It’s just not something that I enjoy.  Now shopping for fabric is a different story.  LOVE it!  My mom sewed 90% of my clothes growing up (didn’t like it so much then), and we spent a lot of time shopping at real stores and then going to the fabric store and recreating things.  So even though I don’t sew, I still love fabric.  Sometimes it is just therapy and kickstarts my creativity.

We have a warehouse fabric outlet here that is overwhelmingly large.  You don’t get a lot of info on fabric, i.e. what is it made of and what are the care instructions.  But the price is usually right and the options seem endless.  Whenever I need any sort of uphostery…this is where I go.  The 1st time I took my sister there I thought she was going to hyperventilate…she is a bit of a neat freak, and tidy this place is not.   The kicker is that you also cut your own yardage (unless it is large quantities, or any of their silk)…the 1st time I was there was VERY educational!

I can’t say that I currently need anything, but I had the urge to go check the place out.

Forgive the poor quality, I only had my cell phone on me.

And I have no need for anything upholstered in flip flops….but how cute is this!!!

Now I’m off the watch the season premiere of Army Wives.

 

Read Full Post »